سونو أهلواليا, MD, FACS

د.. سونو أهلواليا هو الطبيب الشهير دوليا والخبير الطبي الذي يشغل حاليا منصب رئيس السريرية لجراحة العظام في المركز الطبي سيناء الأرز في لوس انجليس, كاليفورنيا. انه هو واحد من أصغر الأطباء المعينين من أي وقت مضى لهذا المنصب. د.. تم تدريب أهلواليا في كلية هارفارد الطبية، وقد تم تكريم باعتباره أعلى طبيب عن أخبار الولايات المتحدة والتقرير العالمي لعامين متتاليين.

أتساءل كيف تنطق الدكتور. اسم أهلواليا ل? الاستماع إلى مقطع أدناه لمعرفة!

التعليم والتدريب

في 1993 د.. جاء أهلواليا إلى الولايات المتحدة لإجراء إقامته في كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد المرموقة. في حين أن هناك, أصبح الرئيس المقيم لجراحة العظام في مستشفى ماساتشوستس العام. بعد هذا, أكمل الزمالة المتخصصة في إجمالي المحافظة المشترك واستبدال فضلا عن جراحة الكتف في جامعة هارفارد. ثم انتقلت إلى مدينة نيويورك حيث أنهى زمالة الطب الرياضي في مستشفى لينوكس هيل. أثناء وجوده في نيويورك, انه شحذ مهاراته في غرفة العمليات وعلى هامش مثل طبيب مساعد الرياضية إلى نيويورك جيتس انتصاره ونيويورك جزر نهل ل.

في 2004, د.. انتقل أهلواليا إلى كاليفورنيا للبدء في ممارسة حياته الخاصة في بيفرلي هيلز. بالإضافة إلى ممارسة حياته الخاصة, انه يشغل حاليا منصب رئيس السريرية لجراحة العظام في مركز سيدرز سيناي الطبي.

د.. سونو أهلواليا

مجلس مزدوجة معتمد, هارفارد المدربين

د.. أهلواليا في وسائل الإعلام

بالإضافة العمل الطبي له, د.. يخدم أهلواليا كخبير الطبية في وسائل الإعلام. ويبدو انه في قطعة الطبية المتكررة على يوم جيد LA كل أسبوع. وقد ظهر أيضا بانتظام على قطاعات البث وطنيا لانترتينمنت تونايت, إضافي, عرض اليوم, وغيرها الكثير. لمحة في صحيفة وول ستريت جورنال قد أشاد الدكتور. أهلواليا باسم "الدكتور. أوقية من الهند ".

ما وراء البحار, د.. أهلواليا هو المضيف من بلده حواري, كل شيء على ما يرام مع الدكتور. أهلواليا. على مدار الحلقات ساعة واحدة, د.. يهدف أهلواليا لتقطير عالم الصحة والطب وصولا الى بسيطة, حلول فعالة للحياة اليومية. ويشمل المعرض أيضا مخازن ملهمة من المشاهير والضيوف الذين حاربوا الأمراض التي تهدد الحياة.

Dr. Sonu Ahluwalia, Orthopedic Surgery Expert

العظام الخبراء

كخبير ثقة ويحظى باحترام كبير في الأوساط الطبية, د.. وقد طلب أهلواليا للتحدث في العديد من المؤتمرات التعليمية. وتشمل هذه الأكاديمية الأميركية لجراحي العظام, جمعية جراحة العظام كاليفورنيا, والارز مركز سيناي الطبي. د.. وقد تحدث أيضا أهلواليا دوليا في مؤتمرات في اسكتلندا والهند. بالإضافة إلى ذلك, وهو مؤلف من عدة ورقات عن جراحة العظام والبحوث العظام. وقال انه يدرس حاليا دور الحزب الثورى في اضطرابات في الركبة.

 

شهادة البورد في الطب الرياضي

بالإضافة إلى كونها شهادة البورد في جراحة العظام, د.. كما أهلواليا شهادة البورد في الطب الرياضي. يشرف قسم الطب الرياضي التابع لشعبة جراحة العظام في مركز سيدرز سيناي الطبي. وقد عمل مع المئات من الرياضيين المحترفين من اتحاد كرة القدم الأميركي, NHL, وملب.

ونتيجة لعشاق الرياضة, د.. وكان أهلواليا النشطة في الألعاب الرياضية حياته كلها, لعب الكريكيت عندما كان مراهقا وكرة السلة من خلال المدرسة الطبية. التي قام بها بنجاح رحلة شاقة إلى معسكر قاعدة جبل ايفرست وجبل لاحقا summited. كليمنجارو. مساعيه اللامنهجية تساعد ليس فقط له البقاء لائقا, ولكن يساعد أيضا له فهم احتياجات مرضاه, وكثير منهم أداء على مستوى عال جدا من اللياقة البدنية.

النهج الشمولي

آلاف الأميال وسنوات عديدة بعد الأولى أفكاره لمهنة الطب د.. أهلوالياالصورة إلهام الأصلي لا يزال تأثير قوي. كجراح, انه يضع قيمة كبيرة في الطب الغربي ولكن أيضا يعتقد أن اتباع نهج شامل هو في مصلحة مرضاه '. طوال حياته المهنية, انه كان طالب المستمر الطب الشرقي والغربي, الجمع بين الممارسات التقليدية والمتطورة لتقديم مرضاه الأكثر اكتمالا, المبالغ المستردة المستدامة ممكن.

Sonu Ahluwalia, MD, FACS

Dr. Sonu Ahluwalia is an internationally renowned physician and medical expert who currently serves as the Clinical Chief of Orthopaedic Surgery at Cedars Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles, California. He is one of the youngest physicians ever appointed to this position. Dr. Ahluwalia was trained at Harvard Medical School and has been honored as a Top Doctor by US News and World Report two years running.

Wondering how to pronounce Dr. Ahluwalia’s name? Listen to the clip below to find out!

Education and Training

In 1993 Dr. Ahluwalia came to the United States to perform his residency at the prestigious Harvard Medical School. While there, he became Chief Resident of Orthopaedic Surgery at Massachusetts General Hospital. After this, he completed a specialized fellowship in Total Joint Preservation and Replacement as well as Shoulder Surgery at Harvard University. He then relocated to New York City where he completed a Sports Medicine fellowship at Lenox Hill Hospital. While in New York, he honed his skills in the operating room and on the sidelines as the Assistant Sports Physician to the NFL’s New York Jets and the NHL’s New York Islanders.

In 2004, Dr. Ahluwalia moved to California to begin his private practice in Beverly Hills. In addition to his private practice, he currently serves as the Clinical Chief of Orthopaedic Surgery at Cedars Sinai Medical Center.

Dr. Sonu Ahluwalia

Double Board Certified, Harvard Trained

Dr. Ahluwalia in the Media

In addition his medical work, Dr. Ahluwalia serves as a medical expert in the media. He appears in a recurring medical segment on Good Day LA every week. He has also appeared regularly on nationally broadcast segments for Entertainment Tonight, Extra, the Today Show, and many others. A profile in the Wall Street Journal has hailed Dr. Ahluwalia as the “Dr. Oz of India.”

Overseas, Dr. Ahluwalia is the host of his own talk show, All Is Well with Dr. Ahluwalia. Over the course of one-hour episodes, Dr. Ahluwalia aims to distill the world of health and medicine down to simple, effective solutions for everyday life. The show also includes inspiring stores from celebrities and guests who have fought life-threatening diseases.

Dr. Sonu Ahluwalia, Orthopedic Surgery Expert

Orthopaedic Expert

As a trusted and highly respected expert in the medical community, Dr. Ahluwalia has been asked to speak at numerous educational conferences. These include the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, the California Orthopaedic Association, and Cedars Sinai Medical Center. Dr. Ahluwalia has also spoken internationally at conferences in Scotland and India. Additionally, he is the author of several papers on orthopaedic surgery and orthopaedic research. He is currently studying the role of PRP in disorders of the knee.

 

Board Certified in Sports Medicine

In addition to being board certified in orthopaedic surgery, Dr. Ahluwalia is also board certified in sports medicine. He oversees the Sports Medicine department of the Division of Orthopaedic Surgery at Cedars Sinai Medical Center. He has worked with hundreds of professional athletes from the NFL, NHL, and MLB.

As a sports enthusiast, Dr. Ahluwalia has been active in sports his entire life, playing cricket as a teenager and basketball through medical school. He has successfully made the arduous trek to the base camp of Mount Everest and has subsequently summited Mt. Kilimanjaro. His extracurricular pursuits not only help him stay fit, but also help him understand the needs of his patients, many of whom perform at a very high level of fitness.

Holistic Approach

Thousands of miles and many years after his first thoughts of a medical career Dr. Ahluwalia’s original inspiration is still a strong influence. As a surgeon, he places great value in western medicine but also believes that a holistic approach is in his patients’ best interest. Throughout his career, he has been a constant student of eastern and western medicine, combining both traditional and cutting-edge practices to offer his patients the most complete, sustainable recoveries possible.