Aller au contenu

BLOG

 

AVEZ-VOUS BESOIN D'UN remplacement de la hanche?

5 Signs You Need a Hip Replacement Hip damage can have a profound effect on one’s personal and professional life. Les limitations et des douleurs graves qui découlent de l'arthrite, hygroma, des fractures osseuses, blessures au tendon, et plus peut empêcher les gens de tous âges de vivre une vie heureuse et épanouissante. While undergoing a hip replacement can  Continue Reading »

Êtes-vous prêt pour la Chirurgie de la hanche de remplacement?

chirurgie de remplacement de hanche est pas la même procédure que 10 il y a des années. La chirurgie mini-invasive a conclu de nombreux aspects du domaine médical, notamment orthopédie avec grand succès. Si vous envisagez un remplacement de la hanche, you want to assess your lifestyle and health in determining whether joint replacement will help you.Almost anyone, indépendamment de l'âge, could  Continue Reading »

5 Signes vous besoin d'un remplacement du genou

Thousands of people undergo knee replacement surgery every year. Même plus de personnes ne parviennent pas à recevoir des soins parce qu'ils ne connaissent pas les signes et symptômes d'une articulation qui doit être remplacé. En comprenant mieux ces indicateurs, les patients sont en mesure d'identifier avec plus de précision leur douleur et de rechercher le traitement approprié. Knowing the Signs of  Continue Reading »

Les différences génétiques chez les athlètes féminines peuvent provoquer des blessures ACL

Beaucoup d'athlètes féminines connaître les risques pour douloureuse du ligament croisé antérieur (ACL) blessures. En maintenant, plupart d'entre nous savent que les femmes sont deux à huit fois plus susceptibles de souffrir d'une lésion du LCA, mais de nouvelles recherches est de montrer les raisons pour lesquelles les filles sont plus sujettes à la blessure. Researchers are saying that one of  Continue Reading »

Les quatre blessures sportives les plus fréquentes

1. KNEE INJURY Knee injuries make up over half of reported athletic injuries. Une personne sur quatre procédures orthopédiques sont liés au genou. Beaucoup de blessures au genou communs incluent des ligaments déchirés et la détérioration du cartilage, mais plus de douleur générale et non spécifique genou est regroupé dans le genou de quelque chose qui s'appelle coureur. Runner’s knee refers to a wide range of  Continue Reading »

À quoi s'attendre de votre prothèse totale d'épaule

Comme grave douleur à l'épaule de l'arthrite ou une fracture augmente, vos options peuvent sembler à diminuer. Mais pour ceux qui se qualifient, le remplacement total de l'épaule peut être l'option la plus efficace. Savoir à quoi s'attendre de la chirurgie de remplacement de l'épaule afin de préparer est essentiel à son succès. Shoulder Pain Treatment The first step towards shoulder  Continue Reading »

Fractures de la hanche peuvent être évités avec une alimentation de meilleure qualité?

Quand vous voyez un athlète descendre avec une fracture de la hanche, vous pouvez penser que tout ce qu'ils doivent faire est de se promener avec une canne et se reposer un peu de temps avant leur retour à ce qu'ils font le mieux, mais en réalité, ils ont besoin d'un traitement spécialisé chirurgien orthopédiste expérimenté. One of  Continue Reading »

La coiffe des rotateurs: Étapes de réparation et de prévention

Le défaut de fixation de tendon à la tubérosité est le type le plus commun de la coiffe des rotateurs. Cela se produit généralement près du tendon biceps, connu sous le nom antérieur du tendon sus-épineux. La douleur causée par une rupture de la coiffe des rotateurs est ressentie sur l'extérieur de l'épaule et du bras à partir de cette blessure. Patients often describe difficulty  Continue Reading »

Dealing With Pain After Rotator Cuff Repair

Pain in the shoulder occurs for many reasons. A tear in the rotator cuff is usually the common culprit in orthopedic injuries among adults, athlete or not. India’s ace golfer Jeev Milkha Singh, who has been struggling with pain in the right shoulder rotator cuff, recently announced that he is skipping the Tshwane Open in  Continue Reading »

NFL 2013 - Down Ils Go

Si vous êtes un fan de la NFL (vraiment qui n'est pas?) ou tout simplement accro à la fantasy football, vous avez plus que probablement remarqué l'augmentation des blessures graves à des acteurs majeurs ainsi cette saison. In a story titled “Year of the Injury?” Sports Illustrated reported that 10 QB’s had been placed on injured reserve  Continue Reading »

Par Sonu Ahluwalia • Design & Développement par Goldman Marketing Group
Les informations disponibles sur ce site Web est fourni à titre informatif seulement. Cette information ne vise pas à remplacer une consultation médicale où le jugement du médecin
peut vous conseiller sur les troubles spécifiques, conditions et ou les options de traitement. Nous espérons que l'information sera utile pour vous de devenir plus instruits sur vos décisions de soins de santé.
Voir le site complet

Skip to Content

BLOG

 

DO YOU NEED A HIP REPLACEMENT?

5 Signs You Need a Hip Replacement Hip damage can have a profound effect on one’s personal and professional life. The limitations and serious pain that stem from arthritis, bursitis, bone fractures, tendon injuries, and more can prevent people of all ages from living a happy and fulfilling life. While undergoing a hip replacement can  Continue Reading »

Are You Ready for Hip Replacement Surgery?

Hip replacement surgery isn’t the same procedure as 10 years ago. Minimally invasive surgery has entered into many aspects of the medical field, including orthopedics with great success. If you’re considering a hip replacement, you want to assess your lifestyle and health in determining whether joint replacement will help you.Almost anyone, regardless of age, could  Continue Reading »

5 Signs You Need a Knee Replacement

Thousands of people undergo knee replacement surgery every year. Even more people fail to receive care because they don’t know the signs and symptoms of a joint that needs to be replaced. By better understanding these indicators, patients are able to more accurately identify their pain and seek the appropriate treatment. Knowing the Signs of  Continue Reading »

Genetic Differences in Female Athletes May Cause of ACL Injuries

Plenty of female athletes know the risks for painful anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) injuries. By now, most of us know that women are two to eight times more likely to suffer an ACL injury, but new research is showing the reasons why girls are more prone to the injury. Researchers are saying that one of  Continue Reading »

The Four Most Common Sports Injuries

1. KNEE INJURY Knee injuries make up over half of reported athletic injuries. One in four orthopedic procedures are related to the knee. Many common knee injuries include torn ligaments and cartilage deterioration, but most general and non-specific knee pain is grouped into something called runner’s knee. Runner’s knee refers to a wide range of  Continue Reading »

What to Expect from Your Total Shoulder Replacement

As severe shoulder pain from arthritis or a fracture increases, your options may seem to dwindle. But for those who qualify, total shoulder replacement may be the most effective option. Knowing what to expect from shoulder replacement surgery in order to prepare is vital to its success. Shoulder Pain Treatment The first step towards shoulder  Continue Reading »

Can Hip Fractures Be Prevented with a Better Diet?

When you see an athlete go down with a fractured hip you may think that all they need to do is walk around with a cane and rest for a short while before they get back to what they do best, but in reality they need specialized treatment from an experienced orthopedic surgeon. One of  Continue Reading »

Rotator Cuff: Steps for Repair and Prevention

Failure of tendon attachment to the tuberosity is the most common type of rotator cuff tear. This commonly occurs near the bicep tendon, known as the anterior of the supraspinatus tendon. Pain from a rotator cuff tear is felt over the outside of the shoulder and upper arm from this injury. Patients often describe difficulty  Continue Reading »

Dealing With Pain After Rotator Cuff Repair

Pain in the shoulder occurs for many reasons. A tear in the rotator cuff is usually the common culprit in orthopedic injuries among adults, athlete or not. India’s ace golfer Jeev Milkha Singh, who has been struggling with pain in the right shoulder rotator cuff, recently announced that he is skipping the Tshwane Open in  Continue Reading »

NFL 2013 – Down They Go

If you are a fan of the NFL (really who isn’t?) or just hooked on fantasy football, you have more than likely noticed the increase in major injuries to major players thus far this season. In a story titled “Year of the Injury?” Sports Illustrated reported that 10 QB’s had been placed on injured reserve  Continue Reading »

By Sonu Ahluwalia • Design & Development by Goldman Marketing Group
The information available on this web site is provided for informational purposes only. This information is not intended to replace a medical consultation where a physician's judgment 
may advise you about specific disorders, conditions and or treatment options. We hope the information will be useful for you to become more educated about your health care decisions.
View Full Site